Share What You're Reading!
Go Back to Read a Book Review IndexRead Book Reviews

  Grade 6 Reviews
  Eragon (series) by Christopher Paolini

Review by: Austine P.
Illinois, Grade 6

Eragon- a farm boy in Carvahall- finds a mysterious blue stone in the Spine( the name of a forest near the village of Carvahall).The stone was like a slow forming tornado, slowly at first but soon causing trouble to stir up all across Alagaesia( the world in which the story takes place). One day, unexpectedly, out came a dragon, the-soon-to-be-Saphira. Unprepared and branded, Eragon is thrust into a new world both dangerous and powerful. Escaping, Eragon and his friends fled from Carvahall. They journey across Alagaesia and meet many people: Murtagh, Arya, and Orik. Amazingly, they arrive at the Varden (a rebel country opposing the all-powerful Empire) and battle the most epic war of their lives...

Read it to find out what happens next! I believe Christopher Paolini has begun a wonderful series. The many creatures and the language make it so amazing. A magnificent fantasy masterpiece! Unlike many others, this book is for everybody. Boys, girls, adults, and even the people that never read, can enjoy the creativity of Eragon.

See all the reviews of Fantasy & Science Fiction books.
See all Grade 6 book reviews.