Publish
Illinois

By Wendy E.
Grade 9, Illinois
Country of Origin: Mexico

This autobiography is about Wendy. First I will give background information about my life. Then I will talk about my experience immigrating to the U.S. Last I will discuss my life living in the U.S. I am Wendy Im a student in High School. Im 14 years old. I am from MTxico, I was born in Acapulco, Guerrero. Im here with my family I have one sister and a brother. I speak Spanish because thats my native language and I speak a little bit of English. My dream is to be a pediatrician. I like to read. My favorite sport is soccer; Im in a team at school. In my free time I like to go out with my friends to ride bicycle go to the park and to the beach. I love to cook. I came here because my parents want a better future for me and for my family. I came with my aunt in an airplane, it cost $2,300 dollars. The travel was one day, it was a good trip. I was 12 years old, when I arrived here. I felt happy and sad at the same time. I was happy because I was going to see my family and sad because I left my friends in Mexico. When I arrived the weather was a little cold, but I bought a sweater. I met Daniel, a friend. Hes nice we talked on the trip. Sometimes he still calls me. Today my life is better I feel happy. I have two years here. I arrived here on September 3, 2001. When I arrived here it was very difficult, because in Mexico on the weekend I was with my friends outside and here we have to stay at home because winter is cold. I like the summer because the weather is hot. I like some American food like hamburger. I like it here because I meet people from other countries. In the future I will be pediatrician because in Mexico there are a lot of poor kids who need my help.


Back to Immigration